Brainstorm

Last week, I forgot my youngest granddaughter’s birthday. No, I didn’t forget that she had one. I simply mis-remembered the date. So I was wishing her a happy birthday four days in advance. (Better than four days later, don’t you think?)

At any rate, I decided that I’d not let this happen yet again. So I’ve started creating a master calendar for birthdays, anniversaries and other special remembrances.

It’s a simple idea. Each page is a month with a vertical listing of the dates followed by horizontal lines.

Master Calendar Sample

On those lines I enter the name and birth year of the birthday person or the names and wedding year of an anniversary couple. I can also remember death dates (if I wish) or family reunion traditional dates – like the weekend after Labor Day in September if that is when we plan a family reunion. There are Notes lines at the bottom for this kind of moveable feast. Like Thanksgiving is the fourth Thursday in November.

We can create on of these for you, if you wish. Just bring us names and dates. We’ll do the rest.

At DuMond Printing we are all about you.

logo-2

214 West Commercial
Lyons, KS 67554
620-257-5138
sales@dumondprinting.com
http://www.dumondprinting.com

 

Leave a Reply

